Those Nights

Daytime. That’s easy. The constant buzz. The never-ending task list. The unexpected projects. There are a million ways to keep myself busy. To keep my mind off you.

It’s the nights that worry me.

When I’m longing to know how you’ve been. What went on in your day. Hoping you didn’t have a stressful one.

Are you thinking about me too? Were you distracting yourself too, all day? Am I on your mind right now? At this very moment? Are you wondering if I’m lying in my bed, twiddling my thumbs, dying to ping you, to reach out to you?

Well, I’m doing exactly that. I know you are too.

Curiosity finally gets the better of me. I messaged you. Waiting for your reply felt like eternity.

We chatted all night. I went off to sleep with the phone in my hand, and a smile on my face.

I woke up to notifications on the home screen. My heart skipped a beat seeing your name on my phone.

“I love you, baby”

💋

I melted.

The day begins, again!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

