Trusting your heart with a stranger!

He noticed me reading my novel.
A train journey that got more interesting with each passing station.

His efforts to woo me were matched with lacklustre enthusiasm.

He kept in touch.
And chatted everyday.
I shared every little detail with him.

He flirted.
I responded.

I finally fell for his charm.
And he told me about a colleague he was trying to charm.

A heart closed its doors that day.
And is still waiting for someone strong enough to tear through its high walls with his bare hands.

Leave a Reply

